Term Dates

Further Education dates

2020/21 academic year

Autumn term 2020
  • First day of autumn term: Wednesday 2 September
  • Half term: Monday 26 October–Friday 30 October
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 18 December
Spring term 2021
  • First day of spring term: Monday 4 January
  • Half term: Monday 15 February–Friday 19 February
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 26 March
  • Easter break: Monday 29 March–Friday 9 April
Summer term 2021
  • First day of summer term: Monday 12 April
  • Half term: Monday 31 May–Friday 4 June
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 25 June

Higher Education dates

2020/21 academic year

Autumn term 2020
  • First day of autumn term: Monday 28 September
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 18 December
Spring term 2021
  • First day of spring term: Monday 4 January
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 26 March
Summer term 2021
  • First day of summer term: Monday 12 April
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 28 May