Term Dates

Further Education dates

2021/22 academic year

Autumn term 2021
  • First day of Autumn Term: Monday 6 September
  • Half Term: Monday 25 October–Friday 29 October
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 17 December
Spring term 2022
  • First day of spring term: Wednesday 5 January
  • Half Term: Monday 14 February–Friday 18 February
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 1 April
Summer term 2022
  • First day of summer term: Tuesday 19 April
  • Half Term: Monday 30 May–Friday 3 June
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 1 July

2022/23 academic year

Autumn term 2022
  • First day of Autumn Term: Monday 5 September
  • Half Term: Monday 24 October–Friday 28 October
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 16 December
Spring term 2023
  • First day of spring term: Wednesday 4 January
  • Half Term: Monday 13 February–Friday 17 February
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 31 March
Summer term 2023
  • First day of summer term: Tuesday 17 April
  • Half Term: Monday 29 May–Friday 2 June
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 30 June

Higher Education dates

2021/22 academic year

Autumn term 2021
  • First day of autumn term: Monday 27 September
  • HE development week: Monday 25 October–Friday 29 October
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 17 December
Spring term 2022
  • First day of spring term: Wednesday 5 January
  • HE exam & review week: Monday 10 January
  • HE development week: Monday 14 February–Friday 18 February
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 1 April
Summer term 2022
  • First day of summer term: Tuesday 19 April
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 27 May

2022/23 academic year

Autumn term 2022
  • First day of autumn term: Monday 26 September
  • HE development week: Monday 24 October–Friday 28 October
  • Last day of autumn term: Friday 16 December
Spring term 2023
  • First day of spring term: Wednesday 4 January
  • HE exam & review week: Monday 9 January–Friday 13 January
  • HE development week: Monday 13 February–Friday 17 February
  • Last day of spring term: Friday 31 March
Summer term 2023
  • First day of summer term: Monday 17 April
  • HE exam & review week: Monday 22 May–Friday 26 May
  • Last day of summer term: Friday 26 May