Management Team

The FE Corporation and Senior Management

The Board of the College (the “Governing Body”) holds responsibility for the strategic direction of the College, its solvency and the safeguarding of its assets. The Board also reviews the performance of the College senior postholders.

The full Corporation normally meets four times each year in addition to holding two Board Development Days. Much of the work of the Corporation is carried out through its sub committees for Policy & Resources; Curriculum & Quality; Audit & Risk; Search & Governance and Remuneration.

 Minutes of the College Corporation meetings are available here.

Key Members

Member Role
Richard Launder Acting Chair
Gwynn Williams Vice Chair
Angela O’Donoghue CBE Principal and Chief Executive
Dr Rod Gray Chair of Policy & Resources Committee
Maya West Chair of Curriculum & Quality Committee
Bob Patterson Chair of Audit & Risk Committee
Dr Rod Gray Chair of Search & Governance Committee
Gwynn Williams Chair of Remuneration Committee
Jo McGee Staff Governors (Academic)
Anne-Lise Harding (Support)
Jasmine-jo Twinning (FE) Estrella Ponce (HE) Student Governors
Rob Millea
Clerk to the Corporation
Sue Mack
Assistant Clerk